MaR_advice

Thursday HH: Hello, 2009!

Posted on: January 8, 2009

The New Year has rung and there’s already so much to talk about in the entertainment industry. Here’s my roundup:

  • R.I.P Jett Travolta. It’s tragic death, but we can just hope he’s in a better place where he doesn’t have to suffer.
  • For those who don’t know, I’m in love with Stephenie Meyer’s book series of Twilight. Since the first movie was a big hit, the second – New Moon should be, too. But forreals, Vanessa Hudgens playing Leah Clearwater? I don’t know about that. At least Taylor Launter is officially still going to be Jacob. Yay!
  • Goodbye, MacWorld. New changes for Mac users! BTW, I heard the keynote sucked – even if Steve Jobs himself were to speak. Thoughts for those who watched?
  • Rumors are floating around that Rihanna and Chris Brown are engaged! But are they really?
  • MaR_advice: If you have any more entertainment news/gossip to share, please do. Have a lovely, Thursday and friends don’t let friends drive drunk.

    image

Taylor Launter, I can’t wait until you’re 18.

(img frm imstars)

2 Responses to "Thursday HH: Hello, 2009!"

YEAH for Taylor! He’s a cutie.
As for BabyV, uh… I guess I can see it? At least she won’t be a vampire, b/c for some reason, I couldn’t see that.

@ Maureen – I’m really glad Taylor is doing the movie, too! I don’t want Vanessa in there either. Nonetheless, I can’t wait for New Moon! And Nic said Twilight is going to be on DVD in March!

Leave a comment

Archives