MaR_advice

Wednesday Review: Notorious Underworld Millionaire

Posted on: February 4, 2009

What? You haven’t heard of that movie before? That’s because it’s three movies into one. In a span of two weeks, I saw Notorious, Underworld: The Rise of the Lycans, and Slumdog Millionaire.

ALL OF THEM WERE FANTASTIC! Let me give you the breakdown review for each movie.

imageNotorious – “we are…we are…” I loved every aspect of this movie. Jamal Woolard was exceptional, as well as little Christopher Wallace, Jr. The movie is told in first person by ‘Biggie’. It really depicts how he grew and the type of life he lived prior to his fame up to his death. They even show footage from the day of his funeral and how his mother had him go through Brooklyn before the cemetery. You can hear Hypnotize in the background. It was just a great movie and I think all of the Bad Boy artists are portrayed to a dot – especially the man who played Diddy. He danced liked him, if you can call that dancing! (img from concreteloop)

image Underworld: Rise of the Lycans – My only gripe about watching this movie is that I’ve never seen the other two Underworlds. Since the Rise of the Lycans is a prequal, my friends assured me that I wasn’t missing much. As you all my know I love Twilight, but this movie was completely different in a great way – I think I just love vampires! The action scenes and the cinematography were off the charts! If you haven’t seen the other two Underworlds like me, this will make you want, too! (img from mimg.sulekha)

(img frm blognetnews)image

Slumdog Millionaire – I now know why it’s been deemed Oscar-worthy! This movie captured my heart with the storyline and characters. I loved how they showed aspects of a country that are normally not portrayed in regular movies (i.e. the actual slums of India). At the same time, the people who live in these slums – despite their hardships – portrayed a positive spirit like no other. I didn’t cry, but there were definitely parts of the movie that was just ‘wow’.

MaR_advice: If you’re not sure of which movie to watch, go see them all!

11 Responses to "Wednesday Review: Notorious Underworld Millionaire"

Yay! I loved Slumdog Millionaire. I totally cried, lol.

I’ve been wanting to watch Slumdog for like ever. My floor mate has the bootleg, but I’m just going to watch it online, doop. You should watch “Let the Right One In.” It’s about a little boy who falls in love with a vampire. I plan on watching that Friday :]

I wanna watch all three!

Oh, Nic…
You know that “Let the Right One In” is kinda gory, right?? Like, Eli, the girl vampire, actually kills some people?

Idk. When I watch it, i’ll let you know, haha.

@Ronalyn, nicolegmones & Maureen – Slumdog is great, by far the best! I just watched “He’s just not that into you” this past weekend…wait for that review!

GAH! Add “Taken” to the list. OH MY GAH! I watched it this past weekend and I keep holding my breath cause of the suspense! HAHAH! Soooo good!

I watched Taken during Thanksgiving break. Remember, Norman told us to watch it online? Haha. I liked it. He’s soo jedi, doop.

@Jen – I want to watch that soooo bad! My brother told me and @nicolegmones about a site that had the movie playing on it already. Apparently Taken was already released in Europe. Nonetheless, that is on my list of must-sees.

I gotta say while the acting in Notorious was tight (Jamal Woolard’s flow sounded like Biggie’s — or was it Shyne?), I still felt like it was tad biased. Will we ever know who shot Tupac?

Online CC Checker Anonymous 2011 ==>> cordalis.0fees.net

Leave a Reply

