MaR_advice

Peekaru…I see you!

Posted on: April 1, 2009

Helllllllo everyone! I’m back from my hiatus. Guess what product I received for my 25th?

mar A mother effin’ Snuggie! (That is my angry/WTF face, btw). My sisters Maureen, Nicole, my BF’s bro Rolan and his GF Jerilyn gave it to me. Last year, I wrote a post about the Snuggie and how I thought it was awful. Since then, this wannabe blanket sensation has even graced the set of the Today Show and even Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.

Now that I actually own one, I can definitely give it a review. But before I go on about the Snuggie, Rolan sent me a Tweet about a something called a Peekaru.

According to Gizmodo (pic taken from them), the Peekaru is a “Baby Snuggie.” Hmm…I wonder if your reaction is similar to mine…and NO this is not an April Fool’s joke. Check the date on the Gizmodo blog post if you don’t believe me!

image

Um…I’m still speechless. A picture really is worth a 1,000 words. That poor kid looks like a baby kangaroo trying to get out! On top of all of this, the Peekaru is $80 compared to a regular Snuggie, which runs between $15-20 (depending where you purchase it).

Although this seems silly, I’m sure the Peekaru keeps you warmer than the Snuggie! The Snuggie feels like it’s made out of felt and is really thin. I do have to admit that I like the freedom of my arms! If I really wrap myself around the extra fabric from the Snuggie, then I am definitely warm.

Anyways, all this Snuggie talk reminded me a Snuggie Rap that my friend Qui showed me. I would like to share it with you now. Enjoy!

MaR_advice: Come back to the blog more often. I finally have time to update more often…and it might just be random for a while….

3 Responses to "Peekaru…I see you!"

LOL! HAHAHHAHA! Nice Snuggie, Mar! I think I’d feel claustrophobic. It looks like you’re trapped in a blanket!

HAHAH! I can’t wait till the day you get prego. I’ll have a PeekaPoo waiting for you!

Ha! You’re gonna get prego before me…that’s a definite. And you and Patrick will have a “Snuggie” family. You’ll love it. I’ll even let you pick the color of your Snuggie and Peekaru!

The word “Peekaru” reminds me of the word Pikachu. HAHAHAHA.

Leave a Reply

