MaR_advice

Movin’ On Up!

Posted on: July 3, 2009

We finally got a piece of the pie! Well, I’m in the midst of constructing my new and improved MaR_advice site! I’m turning into an Apple covert. Hehehe. I just acquired a MacBook Pro and will use it to really bring some edge to my site. I’ve always thought about graphic/web design as another possible field to learn and what better to educate myself than to start from scratch! It might take a while, so bare with me. I will also try to post more since it is summer.

Again, I will not be going by my editorial calendar for a while, so all my  posts will be “Just MaR.” I can tell you this though, I plan to discuss some interesting stuff and even have guests join me. So stay tuned…and I probably won’t update tomorrow so Have a Happy 4th!

image from urbansake.com

image from urbansake.com

MaR_advice: Sometimes people have a hard time pursuing their interests. You just have to get over the first step of convincing yourself that you can do this (whatever you want). Stay positive and don’t be afraid to ask for help. AND Be safe this weekend as you celebrate the nation’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

