MaR_advice

Tech Talk: iGloves

Posted on: January 6, 2009

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope this year brings you lots of happiness and great health.

I was on my way to work yesterday when I heard about Apple’s new patented product: iGloves.

This isn’t the first time someone’s invented gloves for the iPhone. Marmot made gloves in 2006 for the iPhone, known as the iGlove Multi. BUT Apple is staking their claim to their iPhone accessories.

iGloves are the answer to my cold fingers’ problem. Whenever I want to use my iPhone, I have to take my gloves off – call whomever – and then put my gloves back on. I love my iPhone, but it is a pain to use during the winter.

imageIf you look closely at the thumb and pointer finger areas, you can see the “Dots” that enable to you use your iPhone with these gloves on. The gloves come in either knit ($15) or woolen ($20). (img from http://www.dotsgloves.com/)

This is really exciting! I might go ahead and make a purchase myself. If you have a pair – please let me know if they’re as great as I hope they would be!

MaR_advice: It’s time to make smart purchases and this would be one. It fulfills two things: keeps your hands warm AND allows you to use your iPhone at the same time. It’s a smart product and smart accessory.

4 Responses to "Tech Talk: iGloves"

great idea! i phinally got an iphone! happy new year!

@ burrnard – congrats on the iPhone! are you lovin’ it? better get a bluetooth headset so you won’t have issues while driving. i don’t recommend jawbone, but they are prettier than jabra. happy iPhone-ing and accessorizing! happy new year, too!

OoOoOh! iphone next month homie! I’ll finally join the crowd!

@ jen – I can’t wait for you to get your iPhone, then we’ll be “connected forever” (your words, not mine!) hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

