MaR_advice

16 Things About MaR

Posted on: December 15, 2008

I got tagged last week from my friend, Jen to complete this meme:

“&this is what you do; once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with sixteen random things, facts, habits or goals about you. at the end choose ten people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. don’t forget to leave them a comment (“you’re it”) and to read your blog. you can’t tag the person who tagged you. since you can’t tag me, let me know when you’ve posted your blog, so i can see your weirdness.”

Here goes…

clip_image002

1|TWILIGHT SERIES

I love Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Series. I’ve done a couple of posts on it and I’ve probably read each book at least 6X each. I can’t get enough of it and I probably talk about it like a crazed-obsessed teeny bopper and I don’t care.

2 | EATING ON THE BED

One of my biggest pet peeves is eating on your bed. I don’t mind when people drink on their bed, but eating is different. You end up sleeping with your crumbs and possibly attracting little bugs to come spoon with you, too. EEEKS!

3 | DRIVING SUPERSTITIONS

clip_image002[8]Whenever the light turns yellow and I don’t have time to slow down and stop, I kiss my right hand fingers and touch the ceiling of my car so that I don’t get caught by police – yes even if there isn’t police around. If I’ve caught the tail-end of the yellow light and I still pass it and it turns red, I kiss my right hand fingers again, but touch the dashboard.

4|MUSIC MAKES ME LOSE CONTROL

I love music. I started playing the piano when I was four. My grandma taught me chopsticks and I took piano lessons for one year. I still play when I can and I miss it. CB got me a keyboard, but I have no room for it (my younger sister is using it). I just downloaded the Mini Piano app for my iPhone and play with that. Of course it’s only one octave, but it still suffices. I also played the cello for 6 years. I’m on the hunt for a purple cello – so if you see one, please let me know. I’d love to learn the cello part for Coldplay’s Viva La Vida. Gracias!

5| LIPSTICK? NO THANKS

clip_image002[10]I don’t wear lipstick or any type of gloss. I’m not a big make-up person, but that’s not the main reason why I don’t wear anything on my lips but vasoline: I’m allergic to anything else but petroleum jelly. The last time I tried to wear lipstick, it dried up my lips and turned it bright red – not a great feeling. I stick to vasoline, it’s my best friend.

6 | SOUND ASLEEP

I need sound when I sleep. It doesn’t matter what it is, I just need sound. I prefer to sleep to CSI: Miami or Law and Order: SVU. I just set my timer for 90 minutes and fall into a deep slumber of bliss – or something like that.

7 | FINGER LICKIN’ GOOD

Pet peeve #2: People licking their fingers and touching community food. Unless you’re eating wings, I don’t appreciate you licking your fingers and putting it back in the chip bag! You might as well open lick every chip or whatever piece of food you’re picking on!

8 | MOVIES

imageI LOVE watching movies. I love action, drama and comedies. I’m not big on  scary movies – although I use to watch them often in middle/high school. I guess I became a pansy as I grew older? IDK? If there’s nothing to do, I’ll watch a movie. My favorites include Mean Girls, Ritchie Rich, She’s the Man. Guada?
(img from zedsdead)

9 | THE COLOR PURPLE

Purple has been my favorite color for as long as I could remember. Don’t ask my why or what made me choose that color, but I can’t help it. Anything pretty and purple catches my eye.

10 | MONKEY IN THE MIDDLE

I’m not calling myself a monkey, but I am the middle child of five. I have one older sister and brother and two younger sisters. I love my siblings a lot and I’ve very protective of them. Instead of meet the parents, it’s meet Mar. Ask my brother-in-law.

11 | SEVEN

My favorite number is seven. It’s my birthday (March 7) and I believe it’s lucky. Coincidentally, it’s also the number of years I’ve been with my BF. Seven years on Dec. 20th!

12 | LET’S GO DANCING DANCING

I love to dance in general. BUT whenever I have a little too much to drink, I can’t stop dancing. I hear an endless beat in my head  and my body just keeps moving.

13 | CRAFTY

image I love doing arts and crafts. I like to make things even though most of the time it doesn’t come out the way I thought it would, it’s all good. I made this card box for my friend Jen’s wedding. Her color was a dark midnight blue so I personalized the card box with blue fabric. If you want one for you, let me know!!

14 | WHY GO STRAIGHT WHEN YOU CAN GO DIAGONAL?

I sleep diagonally on my bed. It comforts me to know that no one else is on my bed, but me (of course this changes when Christian comes up). He sleeps diagonally, too!

15 | BUCKET LIST

I’m creating my bucket list. I know there’s some stuff I’ve already done that would go on my list of things. I’ll post it on my blog one day, maybe you’ll get tagged to give me your top 10 on your bucket list.

16| FUTURE ENTREPRENEUR

I would love to own my own business one day. I’m still not sure in what. I’ve contemplated a restaurant (I love to bake), something with crafts and wedding planning, or something in social media/PR (my current position).

Now I’m going to tag:

MaR_advice: It’s always nice to get to know people, but a little mystery never hurt anyone. Wink wink*

4 Responses to "16 Things About MaR"

GAH! I hate it when people lick their fingers. It’s gross, even if they are eating wings.. BLEGH!! I used to dry heave when I saw people do it… LOL!

I couldn’t agree more, Mar! You’re so darn crafty!

dang it mar!!! i don’t really know ppl on wordpress :[ i’ll post it on here and my xanga.

Mar…. you shouldn’t do that kiss fingers & tap the roof thing anymore b/c two of my friends got pulled over for running a red. The officer said he was going to let them go, but saw that they touched the roof… thus, them knowing that they passed through yellow/red. So, they got tickets…
Yeah… does that make sense? Haha. NVM.

wow. what mo said makes me sad. hahahaa.

Leave a Reply

