MaR_advice

Wednesday Review: Georgetown Cupcakes

Posted on: November 12, 2008

Last Saturday, the BF and I met with Jen, her hubby, her bro and his GF at the infamous Georgetown Cupcakes.

After experiencing a miracle (finding parking on the streets of Gtown at 6pm only one block of my destination), it was inevitable that we’d hit a speed bump – more like a wannabe roller coaster ride line. Forty-five minutes in a line to wait for cupcakes?

Let me tell you, it was worth it. Christian and I ended up purchasing a dozen cupcakes. I want to take the time to thank my colleague, Qui, for telling me which cupcakes to pick.

gtowncc

We bought 4 red velvets, 2 mochas, 2 coconut chocolates, 2 vanilla chocolates, 1 lemon berry and 1 chocolate ganache. We indulged and loved every minute of it!

Georgetown Cupcakes are great! I think what makes it so special is the frosting. YUM. The cupcakes are moist and wonderful.Their red velvet is wonderful and my favorite! Second was the coconut chocolate. 

photo(2)     gtowncc3 

MaR_advice: If you’re ever in the DC area, I’d definitely go to Georgetown Cupcakes. It’s really worth the time and money.

5 Responses to "Wednesday Review: Georgetown Cupcakes"

Yes, those cupcakes were very mouthgasmic!! I loved it and now I’m craving more after looking at your pictures. Dangit Mar!

Geez, you guys are making me want to go there!

The best cupcakes I’ve had so far are from Magnolia in Greenwich Village, NY. Those are realllly reallly good too, esp. the red velvet ones! I think you’ll like those, Mar. 🙂

And yes, if you can send me a sample of your spreadsheets that would be awesome! E-mail it to my gmail account! Thanks girl.

Oh my goodness!!! Those look soo yummy!!! You have to take me one day :] thanks!!!

@Jen. They were wonderful! =) Next time I’ll have to do Vanilla Vanilla.

@Janelle. I want to go to Magnolia! I’ve heard so many good things…I want to there and Serendipity!

@nicolegmones, we’ll go when you and mo come up.

[…] friend Mar wrote up a great review of Georgetown Cupcake. Whether you prefer Georgetown Cupcake, Hello Cupcake, Buzz Bakery, or CakeLove…there is […]

Leave a Reply

