MaR_advice

Wednesday Review: High School Musical 3: Senior Year

Posted on: October 29, 2008

image

Last Friday, Disney got money in the bank with the release of the much anticipated High School Musical 3. (img from HSM3 Blog)

Despite my efforts to find a child to watch the movie with, I ended up waiting in a line full of anxious kids ready to bust through the theater doors with two of my besties (thanks ladies!).

I have to let this out. Although I know Twilight is a Summit movie, I really wish they showed a trailer for it! Those TV spots are killing me!

The premise of the movie revolved around growing up. What lies ahead after you leave high school? For the main characters of HSM3, various conflicts occur: What do I want to be when I grow up? Will I still be with my significant other when I leave for college? What about my best friend? Should I just do what everyone expects me too? So many questions for 5-16 year olds to answer…right?

Let’s move on to the singing. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the song Can I Have This Dance? I love it so much that I told the BF, we’re going to dance to this at our wedding (no I’m not engaged – what’s wrong with planning ahead?). The choreography and music are wonderful! I still love the music from the first HSM, but I think this is better than HSM2.

So for my review. I’m not going to say that the movie sucked, but it was OK. I don’t think that I’d pay $11 to watch it again (is that how much your AMC charges you?). The movie could have been a little longer, but it did end with the characters figuring out what dreams they want to fulfill. Zac Efron, as usual, was hot.

MaR_advice: Wait to watch this movie on TV instead of paying at the theater. Trust me!

2 Responses to "Wednesday Review: High School Musical 3: Senior Year"

I want to see this! I liked the first 2 movies hehe. But maybe I’ll save my $10 (AMC Lynnhaven! Good grief) & wait til it comes out on DVD. Thanks for the review, Mar!

@Janelle : Seriously! Movie ticket prices are ridiculous these days. Please wait for the DVD. Even renting is cheaper than the theater!

Leave a Reply

